Back to Top

Hunter Business Awards
The Hunter Business Awards celebrate and recognise business excellence in 
the Hunter region.

2017 Awards


Entries open - Friday 28 April 2017

Entries close - Tuesday 13 June 2017

Finalists announced - Monday 10 July 2017

Winners will be announced at the Hunter Business Awards gala event, held on Thursday 31 August 2017 at NEX (Wests City), Newcastle West.

Winners from each state aligned category proceed as finalists to the NSW Business Chamber State Awards, to be announced at the State Gala Dinner on Friday 17 November 2017 in Sydney.

2017 Categories

  • Kristen Keegan Young Business Executive (18-35)
  • Business Leader Award (36+)
  • Excellence in Small Business
  • Excellence in Business
  • Local Chamber of Commerce
In addition to the categories listed above, the Hunter Business Awards regional categories are:
  • Hunter Water Savers
  • Customer Service (-20) 
  • Customer Service (20+)
  • Contribution to the Region
  • President's Award
 *Winners in these categories do not proceed to the 2017 State Business Awards.

Please visit the Hunter Business Awards website for further details.
Principal Sponsors
TPG Telecom Logo
Category Sponsors
CareSuper logo City of Sydney 2030 logo Entrepreneurial Edge logo Qantas logo Westpac logo NSW Government logo
Gold Sponsor
Print and Wine Sponsor
Rawson Print Co logo Drayton's Family Wine